rogue-thirteen:

herpicusderpicus:

grumpyeeveelady:

itstimewehavesomesoliddick:

egalitarian-nature-blog:

did-you-kno:

Bob Ross used to get 200
fan letters a day. When people
who regularly wrote him fell
out of touch, he would call them
just to see if they were OK. Source

we didn’t deserve bob ross

I’m still pretty sure Bob Ross was some outworldly cosmic entity because there’s no way any fuck on here can be that kind spirited, nice and pure

@kithandqin

Before he came to be the artful mindful guru that we know him as, apparently he was in the Air Force for 20 years and was a drill sergeant for part of it.

“I was the guy who makes you scrub the latrine, the guy who makes you make your bed, the guy who screams at you for being late to work. The job requires you to be a mean, tough person. And I was fed up with it. I promised myself that if I ever got away from it, it wasn’t going to be that way anymore.”  

Now I’m just wondering what airforcemen thought about seeing drill sergeant Ross on tv painting trees

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started